Kees Goossens's Students

Kees Goossens's Students

All MSc projects are 9 months; summer internships are not an option, don't expect a reply if you try anyway.
See the Contact page to contact me: For example, there are open positions on the following topics: (Almost) all MSc projects result in an international conference publication, and some even with a best-paper award. Contact me if you're interested in these or related topics.

Document guidelines (v2.1, updated 4/4/18): a basic checklist when writing papers, technical notes, reviews, emails, source code, etc.

I work regularly with the following people:

  1. Marc Geilen (at TUE)
  2. Dip Goswami (at TUE)
  3. Dirk van den Heuvel (at Topic)
  4. Martijn Koedam (at TUE)
  5. Majid Nabi (at TUE)
  6. Andrew Nelson (TUE)
  7. Sander Stuijk (at TUE)
  8. Bart Vermeulen (at NXP)

I currently (co)-supervise the following students:

  1. Hadi Ahmadi (PhD, TUE) with Jose Pineda (NXP, TUE)
  2. Gabriela Breaban (PhD, TUE) with Sander Stuijk
  3. Alessandro Frigerio (PhD, TUE / NXP) with Bart Vermeulen (NXP)
  4. Zhan Gao (PhD, TUE) with Erik Jan Marinissen (IMEC) and Jos Huisken
  5. Mojtaba Haghi (PhD, TUE) with Dip Goswami
  6. Hamideh Hajizadeh (PhD, TUE) with Majid Nabi
  7. Reinier van Kampenhout (PhD, TUE) with Sander Stuijk
  8. Shayan Tabatabaei (PhD, TUE) with Dip Goswami and Marc Geilen
  9. Rasool Tavakoli (PhD, TUE) with Majid Nabi and Twan Basten
  10. Juan Valencia (PhD, TUE) with Dip Goswami
  11. Mahdi Zahedi (PhD, TUE / Topic)
  1. Coen Beurskens (MSc, TUE) at Topic with Dirk van den Heuvel
  2. Juul Diks (MSc, TUE) at Prodrive
  3. Stephany Gamiz Perez (MSc, TUE) at Topic
  4. Aditya Halim (MSc, TUE) at NXP
  5. Steven Hunsche (MSc, TUE) at Topic with Dirk van den Heuvel
  6. Robbert-Jan de Jager (MSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam and Andrew Nelson
  7. Carlo Kleinendorst (MSc, TUE) at Technolution
  8. Daan Peters (MSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam and Andrew Nelson
  9. Remy Quist (MSc, TUE) at Prodrive

Past students and collaborators are:

  1. Benny Akesson (MSc, Lund University) and Benny Akesson (PhD, TUE) with Henk Corporaal and Jef van Meerbergen
  2. Ekrem Altinel (MSc, TUE) with Ingo Sander (KTH) and Martijn Koedam (TUE)
  3. Jude Angelo Ambrose (postdoc at TUD)
  4. Alexandre Amory (PhD, Universidade de Rio Grande do Sul) with Erik Jan Marinissen
  5. Arnaldo Azevedo (postdoc, TUD)
  6. Ruud Bauhaus (BSc, TUE)
  7. Bryan van de Belt (MSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam
  8. Ruud Benjaminsen (MSc, TUD) with Jos Huisken at IMEC-NL
  9. Ardy van den Berg (MSc, TUD) with Erik Jan Marinissen
  10. Glenn Bergmans (MSc, TUE) at Topic
  11. Ashkan Beyranvand Nejad (PhD, TUD) with Anca Molnos (CEA)
  12. Glenn Bergmans (BSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam
  13. Ashkan Beyranvand Nejad (MSc, KTH) with Bart Vermeulen
  14. Duko Bruijnstens (MSc, TUE) with Roger Jacobs at Topic
  15. Victor Camelo Romero (MSc, TUE) with Jeroen Voeten and Nikola Gidalov at ASML
  16. Karthik Chandrasekar (PhD, TUD) with Benny Akesson
  17. Calin Ciordas (MSc, PhD TUE) with Jef van Meerbergen
  18. Valeriu Codreanu (at TUE)
  19. Manil Dev Gomony (PhD, TUE) with Benny Akesson
  20. Razvan Dinu (MSc, TUE)
  21. Rob van Eerdewijk (BSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam
  22. Marcus Ekerhult (MSc, Lund) with Andreas Hansson
  23. Matias Escudero Martinez (MSc, TUD) with Ashkan Beyranvand Nejad (TUD)
  24. Tomaz Felicijan (PhD, Manchester University)
  25. Sahar Foroutan (TIMA)
  26. Om Prakash Gangwal (MSc, IIT Delhi) with Rafael Peset LLopis
  27. Sven Goossens (PhD, TUE) with Benny Akesson
  28. Andreas Hansson (MSc, Lund University)
  29. Andreas Hansson (PhD, TUE) with Jef van Meerbergen
  30. Maarten Hattink (BSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam
  31. Willis Hayes (MSc, TUE) with Benny Akesson
  32. Rien van Hulten (MSc, TUE) at Topic
  33. Dustin Pinedo Hernandez (MSc, TUE) with Jeroen Voeten at ASML
  34. Jae Young Hur (PhD, TUD) with Stephan Wong (TUD)
  35. Muhammad Islam (MSc, KTH)
  36. Rene de Jong (MSc, TUE) with Andreas Hansson at ARM Ltd
  37. Kees van Kaam (MSc, TUE)
  38. Turhan Karadeniz (MSc, TUD) with Lotfi Mhamdi
  39. Anand Khot (MSc, TUD) with Pieter van der Wolf (Synopsys) and Benny Akesson (TUE)
  40. Peter Klerks (MSc, TUE) with Rafael Peset at Axon
  41. Tim Kouters (MSc, TUE) with Benny Akesson (TUE)
  42. Jasper Kuijsten (MSc, TUE) with Benny Akesson and Sven Goossens
  43. Rachana Kumar (PhD, TUE) with Marc Geilen
  44. Swati Kunwar (MSc, TUE) with Andrew Nelson
  45. Aster Leegwater (MSc, TUD) with Anca Molnos (TUD)
  46. Shiqi Li (PhD, TUD)
  47. Yonghui Li (PhD, TUE) with Benny Akesson
  48. Pablo Martin (MSc, TUE) at NXP with Bart Vermeulen
  49. Cor Meenderinck (postdoc, TUD)
  50. Tali Milea (MSc, TUE) with Marc Geilen and Mohammad Mousavi
  51. Lotfi Mhamdi (postdoc, TUD)
  52. Aleksandar Milutinovic (PhD, UT) with Gerard Smit
  53. Davit Mirzoyan (PhD, TUD) with Benny Akesson
  54. Anca Molnos (postdoc, TUD)
  55. Srinivasan Murali (PhD, Stanford)
  56. Ghazaleh Nazarian (MSc, TUD) with Said Hamdioui
  57. Andrew Nelson (PhD, TUD)
  58. Ba Thang Nguyen (MSc, TUD) with Anca Molnos (TUD)
  59. Douwe van Nijnatten (MSc, TUE) with Andrew Nelson (TUD)
  60. Sjoerd te Pas (MSc, TUE) with Andrew Nelson (TUD) and Benny Akesson (TUE)
  61. Vishnu Pasupula (MSc, TUE) with Reinier van Kampenhout
  62. Thomas Philipp (MSc, Aachen University)
  63. Peter Poplavko (PhD, TUE) with Jef van Meerbergen
  64. Wisnu Pramadi (BSc, TUE) with Reinier van Kampenhout, Martijn Koedam
  65. Alexandru Ionut Pustianu (MSc, TUE) with Bart Vermeulen at NXP
  66. Gaurav Raina (BSc, TUE) with Reinier van Kampenhout, Martijn Koedam
  67. Marco Rompen (BSc, TUE) with Martijn Koedam
  68. Xiao Ru (MSc, KTH)
  69. Pengwei Ren (MSc, TUD) with Erik Jan Marinissen
  70. Markus Ringhofer (MSc, Lund University)
  71. Thijs Schenkelaars (MSc, TUE) with Bart Vermeulen
  72. Prathiba Sharma (MSc, IIRT Delhi) with Andrei Radulescu
  73. Dongrui She (MSc, TUE) with Aleksandar Milutinov
  74. Winston Siauw (MSc, TUD) with Benny Akesson
  75. Shubhendu Sinha (PhD, TUE) with Marc Geilen
  76. Karthik Sridharan (MSc, TUE) with Majid Nabi and Bart Vermeulen (NXP)
  77. Remco van Steeden (MSc, UT) with Bart Vermeulen
  78. Radu Stefan (PhD, TUD)
  79. Eelke Strooisma (MSc, TUD) with Benny Akesson
  80. Mahesh Subburaman (MSc, TU/e) with Andreas Hansson
  81. Deepak Sudhakar (MSc, TUE) with Majid Nabi and Bart Vermeulen (NXP)
  82. Rikard Thid (PhD, KTH) with Axel Jantsch
  83. Siddharth Umrani (MSc, TUD) with Bart Vermeulen
  84. Eunice Valdez (MSc, TUD) with Bart Vermeulen
  85. Iria Varela (MSc, TUD) with Lotfi Mhamdi
  86. Muhammad Aqeel Wahlah (PhD, TUD)
  87. Uri Wiener (MSc, TUE) with Andreas Hansson at ARM Ltd
  88. Jason de Windt (MSc, TUD) with Radu Stefan
  89. Bas de Wit (BSc, TUE) with Dip Goswami
  90. Getachew Teshome Woldegebreal (MSc, TUD) with Benny Akesson
  91. Pavel Zaykov (PhD, TUD) with Anca Molnos (CEA) and Georgi Kuzmanov (EU)
  92. Ying Zhang (PDEng, TUE) with Ashkan Beyranvand (TUD)
  93. Jinbo Zhou (MSc, TUE) at Topic

top frame